SSL Certificate

St. Paul's School for Girls

Grades 5-12 All-Girls Middle and Upper School

Visit Website

St. Paul's Lower & Preschool

Infants through Grade 4 Coed Preschool and Lower School

Visit Website

St. Paul's

Grades 5-12 All-Boys Middle and Upper School

You Are Here
Community Login

Request Information

Strong Self. Shared Success.

Cradle to College

One campus. Three schools. Infinite opportunity.

The St. Paul’s Schools offer something unique. Our community provides coeducational and single-gender opportunities to cultivate student growth and academic achievement. From cradle to college, we empower boys and girls of all ages to learn in the ways that suit them best.


News & Announcements

The class of 2020 gathered on Hamilton Lawn June 20 for their commencement ceremony.
Jefferson Huang, Ph.D., president of The St. Paul's Schools, shared the following messages with members of The St. Paul's Schools community.
You have 1 PagePop. View


Students honored for academic, artistic, and athletic excellence during Upper School Award Ceremony
Posted 05/19/2020 07:00AM
St. Paul's School for Boys recognized the academic, artistic, and athletic accomplishments of students, as well as celebrated their contributions to the life of the school. Upper School Head Howard Schindler said during his address that this is a time to honor the boys and a time to recognize the importance of St. Paul's and of the people and relationships that got them here. He noted that each presenter speaks about the honoree with knowledge, understanding, and affection. 


The following awards were presented:

The Visual Art Award 
Chase Alexander Gennari
Brian Frederic Hall

The Vyvyanna Hamilton Award
Samuel Brian Hedeman

The Instrumental Music Award
Njaka M. Nkafa

The Vocal Music Award 
Samuel Brian Hedeman

The George S. Hamilton English Prize   
Jalon Aaron Thomas

The Joel Andrew Gellar ’95 Writing Award  
Nicholas James Boo

The Walt Whitman English Academic Achievement Award
Logan Alexander Danker     

The Washington College History Award
William James Buchanan

The Martin Tullai History Prize 
MacLean Thomas Nelson Schweizer

The Louis D. Clark History Award 
Brendan Patrick Shelley

The Chinese Prize  
Jorge Albert Ramos, Jr.

The German Prize  .
Oliver Walston-Lavdas

The Japanese Prize  
Tyler Joseph Bomse

The Spanish Prize
Jalon Aaron Thomas

The French Prize 
Skyler Afton Cohen

The Mathematics Prize  
Aryan Anand

The Keith Miceli Mathematics Prize  
Yuan “Max” Xu

The William A. Bassett Science Prize
Skyler Afton Cohen

The Bausch and Lomb Award  
Andrew Mitchell Bickford

The J. Ben Funk ’73 Major Science Prize
Stuart Christian Alexander

Junior Book Awards

The Robert W. Hallett Book Award  
Maximo Carandang McCarty

The Harvard University Book Award  
Aryan Anand

The Washington & Lee University Book Award  
Noah Thomas Chizmar

The Williams College Book Award
Jaden Gregory Kushnir

The Spirituality Award 
Thomas Jared Linz
Soughtout Oloruntobiloba Olasupo-Ojo

The Dabney Cruikshank Spirit Award  
Rory Hunter Jones

12 Season Athletic Award 
Marco Sebastian Grados
Jacob Dorsey Trone

The C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Athletic Service Award 
Alexander Carroll Sulin

The Charles Pforr ’51 Memorial Athletic Award  
Brandon Rawlings Alder 
John Stephen Recher

The Louis D. Clark Loyalty Cup  
Seth Patrick Rudy Higgins

The Martin D. Tullai Head Coaches Cup 
Thomas Jared Linz

The George L. Mitchell ’44 Best Athlete Cup 
Logan Augusto Santos

The Thomas B. Scheffenacker Award 
Kabran Daen Clark

The Parents’ Association Award  
William Joseph Connor

The Kyle Greaver ’10 Memorial Award 
Jayson Lindsey Williams

The Sammy Hutton Memorial Scholarship  
John Lloyd Wyatt

The Thomas N. Longstreth Citizenship Award  
Ian Walter Heidelbach

The Class of 1958 Award  
Brendan Patrick Shelley


St. Paul’s School
11152 Falls Road 
P.O. Box 8100 
Brooklandville, Maryland 21022
powered by finalsite