Students honored for academic, artistic, and athletic excellence at Upper School Award ceremony
Posted 04/14/2019 01:00PM

St. Paul's School held its annual Upper School Award ceremony on May 1, 2019, recognizing the academic, artistic, athletic accomplishments of its students, as well as celebrating their contributions to the life of the School. Upper School Head Dr. Joel Coleman reminded those being honored that as "we celebrate these accomplishments in this place, and at this time, we also celebrate who you will be and what you will stand for in places yet unseen and times yet unknown."

The following awards were presented:

The Vyvyanna Hamilton Award - Blake Ian Dudley

The Instrumental Music Award - Adam Gerard Benalcazar

The Vocal Music Award - Ryan Matthew Molinar

The Technical Theatre Award -Leo Vincent Piazza

The George S. Hamilton English Prize - Chase Hamilton Dorn

The Joel Andrew Gellar '95 Writing Award - Daniel P. Carr

The Walt Whitman English Academic Achievement Award - Knox Samuel Schlossberg

The John Robert French'50 Prize For Excellence in Expository Writing - Ian Scott Coleman and Nicholas Adam Hill

The Washington College History Award - David Stewart Ridgely

The Martin Tullai History Prize - Logan Alexander Danker

The Louis D. Clark History Award - Andrew Curran Keenan

The Chinese Prize - Timothy Bruce Loeffler

The German Prize - Ian Scott Coleman

The Japanese Prize - Everette Matthew McDuffie

The Spanish Prize - William Russell Sharps

The French Prize - Logan Alexander Danker

The Mathematics Prize - Jalon Aaron Thomas

The Keith Miceli Mathematics Prize - Nicholas Adam Hill

The William A. Bassett Science Prize - Ian Walter Heidelbach

The Bausch and Lomb Award - Yuan "Max" Xu

The J. Ben Funk '73 Major Science Prize - Ian Scott Coleman

The Exchange Students Certificates - Kodai Kageyama and Kouki Komiya

Junior Book Awards

The Robert W. Hallett Book Award - Samuel Quinn Myrick
The Harvard University Book Award - Vincent Alexander Gilliam
The Washington & Lee University Book Award - Thomas Jared Linz
The Williams College Book Award - Jalon Aaron Thomas

The Dabney Cruikshank Spirit Award - Andrew Cullen Milani

12 Season Athletic Award - Gabriel Sterling Lichtenstein

Everette Matthew McDuffie

The C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Athletic Service Award - George Louis Baker, IV

The Charles Pforr '51 Memorial Athletic Award - Phillip Hunter Stokes

The Louis D. Clark Loyalty Cup - Leo Joseph Michael Kelly, IV and Brendan Paul Knott

The Martin D. Tullai Head Coaches Cup - Ian Scott Coleman

The George L. Mitchell '44 Best Athlete Cup - Hunter Jack Parr and Mason James Woodward

The Thomas B. Scheffenacker Award - Noah Thomas Chizmar

The Parents' Association Award - Mason James Woodward

The Kyle Greaver '10 Memorial Award- Benjamin Andrew Ozga

The Sammy Hutton Memorial Scholarship - Ian Scott Coleman

The Thomas N. Longstreth Citizenship Award - George Louis Baker, IV

The Class of 1958 Award -William Russell Sharps